Chris Young Shares ‘Rescue Me’ From Upcoming Album

Chris Young has released a new single “Rescue Me” from his upcoming eighth studio album, Famous Friends.

“Rescue Me” was written by Young along with Josh Hoge, Mark Holman, Matthew McGinn and Christian Davis Stalnecker.

“Tell me who is gonna rescue me? / ‘Cause it sure feels like kryptonite / How you got me on one knee / With my hand out, beggin’ for mercy / What’s a happy ending if I cant get the girl? / What’s it matter if I save the world? / If you don’t promise me before you take this ring / And rescue me,” he sings in the song.

Famous Friends includes the previously released tracks “Raised on Country,” “Drowning,” and “Town Ain’t Big Enough” featuring Lauren Alaina. Famous Friends is Young’s follow-up to 2017’s Losing Sleep.

Famous Friends track list:

1. “Raised on Country”2. “Famous Friends” (with Kane Brown)3. “Town Ain’t Big Enough” (with Lauren Alaina)4. “Drowning”5. “Rescue Me”6. “Break Like You Do”7. “At the End of a Bar” (with Mitchell Tenpenny)8. “Love Looks Good on You”9. “One of Them Nights”10. “When You’re Drinking”11. “Cross Every Line”12. “Hold My Beer Watch This”13. “Best Seat in the House”14. “Tonight We’re Dancing”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved