‘Academy Of Country Music Honors’ Heading To Fox For First Time

The Academy Of Country Music Honors will make its debut on Fox for the first time on September 13.

The 15th anniversary of the ACM Honors marks the return of the show to television.

The all-star event, to be held on August 24 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, will recognize several special honorees, including ACM Triple Crown Award recipient Miranda Lambert, ACM Spirit Award recipient Chris Stapleton, ACM Poet’s Award recipient Shania Twain, ACM Milestone Award recipient Morgan Wallen and ACM Film Award recipient Yellowstone.

Reigning ACM Female Artist of the Year Carly Pearce will return for a second year to host the ceremony. Pearce will also grace the stage with a musical performance.

Trace Adkins will perform his cover of “A Country Boy Can Survive” from the upcoming Fox country music drama “Monarch,” in which he stars. The series premieres on September 11.

Other artists who are scheduled to perform or present include Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, The Warren Brothers, Brooks & Dunn, Dan + Shay, Vince Gill, Mickey Guyton, Wynonna Judd, Avril Lavigne and Morgan Wallen.

The full line-up of artists included in the Fox primetime special will be released in the coming weeks.

“We are thrilled to bring one of our industry’s favorite and most poignant nights back to primetime television and to kick off our first-ever ACM partnership with FOX,” said Academy of Country Music CEO Damon Whiteside.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved