ACM To Honor Dan + Shay, Loretta Lynn, Luke Combs & More

The Academy of Country Music has announced the winners of the Special Awards for the 56th ACM awards.

Joe Galante and Rascal Flatts have been chosen to receive the ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award.

Galante, who was the head of the RCA Label Group, is receiving the ACM Icon Award for his many contributions and successes in the Country Music community.

Rascal Flatts, the only band to pick up seven consecutive ACM Awards, is known as one of the hottest-selling touring acts in any genre.

Lady A and Ross Copperman have been chosen to receive the Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award.

Luke Combs wins the ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award, Hillary Lindsey is the ACM Songwriter of the Year and Dan + Shay has won the ACM Jim Reeves International Award.

Loretta Lynn, Gretchen Peters and Curly Putman (posthumously) have been chosen as recipients of the ACM Poet’s Award.

Ken BurnsCountry Music was selected for the ACM Tex Ritter Film Award.

Other award winners include RAC Clark (ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award) and Toby Keith (ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award).

The winners will be honored at 14th Annual ACM Honors on August 25 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Tickets for the event will go on-sale to the general public at 10 am CST on June 18 at Prices range from $85- $142.

ACM Professional Members can purchase tickets in a special pre-sale beginning 10 am CST on Thursday at

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved