Brett Young Announces First-Ever Christmas Album

Country crooner Brett Young has announced his first-ever Christmas album featuring a host of his friends from the music industry.

Titled Brett Young & Friends Sing the Christmas Classics, the collection features all-new spins on classic Christmas songs, including “White Christmas,” “The Christmas Song,” “Silent Night,” and “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,” to name a few.

Joining Young on the album are Maddie & Tae, Darius Rucker, Colbie Caillat, and producer Dann Huff, among others. The full list can be seen on the cover art of the album, which features Young clad in a rustic, green suit as he perches atop a yellow armchair in front of a cozy fireplace on which are hung gray-hued Christmas stockings embroidered with the names of the collaborators.

Also slated for release in conjunction with the project is “CMT Crossroads Christmas: Brett Young & Friends,” a television special that features all the collaborators, to be released sometime later this year.

Brett Young & Friends is slated for release on October 22, though fans who pre-order the same now will instantly be granted access to a song that Young produced in collaboration with Sam Fischer.

(Photo: Seth Kupersmith)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved