Brett Young, Mickey Guyton & More Featured On New Kids Album ‘Growin’ Up Country Vol. 1′

The upcoming kids album Up Country Vol. 1 will feature Brett Young, Mickey Guyton, RaeLynn and several others, including Nashville’s talented writers and producers.

The album, which features original songs created to inspire a new generation of country music lovers, will arrive on June 23, boutique artist services company Platoon announced.

“Having two daughters, I hear a lot of children’s music,” Young told PEOPLE, who premiered the album’s lead track “ILY (Family)” last week. “This one immediately felt different. It felt special. I’m honored to be a part of it.”

“When I first got approached about being a part of a children’s country album, I jumped at the opportunity,” Guyton, told PEOPLE about her song, “This Is My Home.” “As a mother to my baby boy [Grayson Clark, 2], I believe more than ever that our children are the future. It is so important that we set them up for success, love and happiness; I think this album is a great start to doing just that.”

“Having grown up listening to country music, I always had my favorite artists on repeat, so bringing an album to life that is tailor-made for children is so meaningful to me,” added executive producer and artist Jaden Michaels. “Being a mom and getting to share this with my little girl is so full-circle, and I hope the next generation of country music fans and their parents enjoy this collection of songs together.”

Growin’ Up Country Vol. 1 Tracklist:

1. “ILY (Family)” – Brett Young2. “Be Anything” – Jaden Michaels3. “Shake Your Boots” – RaeLynn4. “I’m So Happy” – Cale Dodds5. “This Is My Home” – Mickey Guyton6. “LOVE” – Laci Kaye Booth7. “Good Friends” – Jade Eagleson8. “Sunny Kinda Day” – Shaylen9. “Brave On” – Jaden Michaels

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved