Carrie Underwood, Missy Elliot Among Presenters And Performers At 2024 SHOF Induction

Carrie Underwood and Missy Elliot will be among the presenters and performers at the upcoming 2024 Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner.

They will be joined by Trey Anastasio, Kevin Bacon and Michael Bacon, Cary Barlowe, Andra Day, El Debarge, Jason Isbell, Nile Rodgers, Keith Urban, Deniece Williams and Paul Williams at the event slated for Thursday, June 13 at the Marriot Marquis Hotel in New York City.

Inductees at this year’s event include Hillary Lindsey,Timbaland, Dean Pitchford, R.E.M., and Steely Dan.

SZA will receive the Hal David Starlight Award, while Diane Warren will be honored with the Johnny Mercer Award.

Tickets for the event begin at $2,000 each, and are available through Buckley Hall Events, 914-579-1000 and [email protected]. Net proceeds from the event will go toward the Songwriters Hall of Fame programs.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved