Chris Stapleton, Lainey Wilson Among Big Winners At 2024 ACM Awards

Chris Stapleton and Lainey Wilson were among big winners at the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards on Thursday night.

The Academy’s highest honor, Entertainer of the Year, was awarded to Wilson at the 2024 ACM Awards, held at the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas.

This is Wilson’s first win for ACM Entertainer of the Year, and her win qualifies her for the coveted ACM Triple Crown Award, celebrating artists who have won New Female/Male Artist/Duo or Group of the Year, Female/Male Artist/Duo/Group of the Year, and Entertainer of the Year.

Stapleton was the most awarded artist of the evening with four wins, including his eighth win for ACM Album of the Year, four as an artist and four as a producer, making him the artist with the most wins in the category.

His win for ACM Male Artist of the Year brings his total in the category to four. Stapleton’s win for ACM Artist-Songwriter of the Year marks his first win in the category. His four wins bring his ACM Awards count to 20.

Stapleton was followed by Wilson with three wins and Luke Combs and Jordan Davis with two wins each.

Old Dominion‘s win for ACM Group of the Year marks their seventh consecutive win in the category. Dan + Shay won the Duo of the Year award.

Reba McEntire hosted the two-hour concert event. During the live broadcast, McEntire also announced her return as host for the 60th ACM Awards, taking place in 2025.

The full rebroadcast of the ACM Awards is now available to watch on Prime Video, and starting Friday, at 8 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. PDT, on the Amazon Music App and for free on Amazon Freevee.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved