Cody Johnson Reveals Details Of ‘Human: The Double Album’

Country music star Cody Johnson has revealed further details of his new album, Human: The Double Album, which will feature 18 tracks as well as covers of songs by Willie Nelson, Vince Gill and Conway Twitty.

Human: The Double Album will release digitally on October 28. Johnson had previously released “Treasure” and “Son of a Ramblin’ Man” from the album.

“It’s so hard to watch the fight to get the cowboy back on the radio, so I told them to bring those songs to me,” Johnson said. “Because that’s who I am and the lifestyle I live.”

“There was too much good out there to let go of, so I just said, ‘We’re going to cut all of them.’ There are ones I wrote on, there are ones I didn’t write on, and there are ones that I wish I’d written,” he added. “I addressed things personally with this music and when people listen to ‘Human,’ they are going to hear a lot more of me being me. I am finally comfortable with myself and able to share that with my fans.”

Track List:

PART 1″Human” – Tony Lane, Travis Meadows”Honky Tonk Hardwood Floors” – Carson Chamberlain, Wyatt McCubbin, Michael White”Sad Songs and Waltzes” – Willie Nelson”‘Til You Can’t” – Matt Rogers, Ben Stennis”God Bless the Boy (Cori’s Song)” – Barrett Baber, Terri Jo Box, Scott Sean White”Known for Loving You” – Cody Johnson, Ben Hayslip, Trent Willmon”Driveway” – Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers”Son of a Ramblin’ Man” – Vince Gill”I Always Wanted To” – Tom Douglas, Allen Shamblin, Jordyn Shellhart

PART 2″I Don’t Know a Thing About Love” – Harlan Howard”Longer Than She Did” – Eric Paslay, Paul Sikes, Matt Stell”Made a Home” – Cody Johnson, Jesse Raub, Scott Sean White”Let’s Build a Fire” – Chris Janson, Mitch Oglesby”When It Comes to You” – Jeremy Bussey, Tony Lane”Treasure” – Matt Rogers”Stronger” – Jared Elledge, Dustin Miller, Trent Willmon”Cowboy Scale of 1 to 10″ – Cody Johnson, David Frasier, Trent Willmon”By Your Grace” – Cody Johnson

(Photo: Warner Music Nashville)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved