Dan + Shay Announce New Album ‘Bigger Houses’ Share Three New Songs

Dan + Shay have announced that their fifth studio album, titled Bigger Houses, will arrive on September 15th via Warner Music Nashville.

In addition to the announcement about the record, the duo also released three new songs, “Save Me the Trouble,” “Heartbreak on the Map” and “Bigger Houses.”

“Our new album, BIGGER HOUSES, will be available everywhere September 15th and pre-order begins tonight at 11 PM CT. In addition to SAVE ME THE TROUBLE, you’ll also get 2 more of our favorite songs, HEARTBREAK ON THE MAP, and the title track, BIGGER HOUSES. We poured every bit of our hearts into this album and truly cannot wait for y’all to hear it. New era starts now!” they posted on Instagram.

In the comments section, Dan Smyers said from his own Instagram account, “I’m so proud of this album”.

The accompanying video for “Save Me the Trouble” shows Smyers and Shay Mooney take the stage in front of adoring fans, while questioning the intentions of the woman they are singing about.

“I don’t think I’ve ever been prouder of a song that I am this one,” Smyers said in a statement. “We wanted to have something that was a real moment, and when we started writing this, it felt like it could be something big. I wanted every section to build, and even in the second chorus, when you’re like, ‘Okay, there’s no way it could possibly get any crazier,’ then Shay takes off even further.”

Dan + Shay’s previous album was Good Things, which arrived in 2021. The record contained “10,000 Hours,” a collaboration with Justin Bieber, and other hits “Tequila” and “Speechless,” among others.

(Photo: Robby Klein)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved