Elton John, Miley Cyrus, Mickey Guyton & Many More Featured On Metallica Covers Album

In celebration of the 30th anniversary of the Black Album, Metallica will release a covers album, titled The Metallica Blacklist.

The Metallica Blacklist features more than 50 artists covering 12 songs from the album, with each contributing a unique interpretation of their favorite Black Album cut.

Spanning a vast range of genres, generations and continents, they include Elton John, Miley Cyrus, Mickey Guyton, Weezer, St. Vincent, Jon Pardi, Darius Rucker and many more.

Available on digital and streaming on September 10, the covers album will arrive on vinyl and CD on October 1. All profits will be donated to charities of each contributing artist’s choice along with Metallica’s own foundation, All Within My Hands.

On the special occasion, Metallica also announced a reissue of the Blake Album in remastered digital and physical formats.

The Black Album 2021 edition will be available in 180-gram double vinyl LP, standard CD and 3CD expanded edition, and digital (including high-def versions). In addition, Metallica will also release a huge box set.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved