Hank Williams Jr., Marty Stuart & Dean Dillon Inducted Into Country Music Hall Of Fame

Dean Dillon, Marty Stuart, and Hank Williams, Jr. have been officially inducted into the The Country Music Hall of Fame.

These 2020 class of inductees are the Hall of Fame’s 140th, 141st and 142nd members.

Songwriter Dean Dillon has written hits for several country acts. Dillon’s contributions to George Strait‘s signature songs “The Chair,” “Marina Del Rey,” and “Ocean Front Property” defined both men’s careers.

Singer-songwriter, producer, archivist, photographer, television host, and spokesman for the history and traditions of the music genre, Marty Stuart amassed four gold albums and six Top 10 singles during the 1990s.

The son of Country Music Hall of Fame member Hank Williams, Hank Williams Jr. has bridged generations by mastering time-honored styles including rock and blues.

Stuart was inducted as the modern era artist, while Williams Jr. was inducted as the veterans era artist and Dillon was inducted in the songwriter category at a ceremony held at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum’s CMA Theater over the weekend.

A star-studded lineup of artists including Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, George Strait, and Eric Church performed at the ceremony.

“Tonight is homecoming, a comforting return to something we’ve all missed so much, the celebration of the circle, intact and complete, as we honor the careers of three extraordinary, pivotal figures in country music and welcome them into the country music hall of fame,” said Country Music Association CEO Sarah Trahern.

(Photo: Andrea Klein)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved