HARDY, Lainey Wilson Lead Nominees For 58th Annual ACM Awards

The Academy of Country Music has announced the nominations for the 58th Academy of Country Music Awards.

HARDY leads with seven nominations, including Song of the Year and Artist-Songwriter of the Year. He shares three of his nominations with fellow artist and collaborator Lainey Wilson for their song “wait in the truck.”

Wilson receives the most nods for a female artist with six nominations, including Female Artist of the Year. She is nominated in more categories than any other artist.

Miranda Lambert receives her record-breaking 17th Female Artist of the Year nomination as well as four other nominations.

At least one woman is nominated in Every Eligible Main Awards Category this year.

For the second time in ACM history, three albums released by all-female acts have been nominated for Album of the Year in the same year, with Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville by Ashley McBryde, Bell Bottom Country by Wilson, and Palomino by Lambert each receiving nominations.

Luke Combs, Kane Brown, and Cole Swindell follow HARDY with the second-most nominations for a male artist, with five total nods each.

Combs and Chris Stapleton are nominees for Entertainer of the Year.

Hosted by Dolly Parton and Garth Brooks, “Country Music’s Party of the Year” will stream live for a global audience on Prime Video on May 11 at 8 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. CDT/5 p.m. PDT from the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas.

(Photo: Ryan Smith)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved