Initial Lineup Of Performers Announced For 2022 CMA Awards

The Country Music Association has announced the initial line-up of performers for the 56th annual CMA Awards.

Offering a mix of first-time nominees, along with reigning CMA Awards winners, artists taking the stage for performances this year include Kelsea Ballerini featuring Kelly Clarkson and Carly Pearce, Luke Bryan, HARDY featuring Lainey Wilson, Miranda Lambert, Pearce, Carrie Underwood, Morgan Wallen, and Zac Brown Band featuring Jimmie Allen and Marcus King.

The broadcast will open with a star-studded tribute to Country Music Hall of Fame member Loretta Lynn. Hosted by Bryan and Peyton Manning, Country Music’s Biggest Night broadcasts live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on November 9 at 8 PM ET on ABC.

Additional performers and presenters will be announced in the weeks ahead. Tickets for the event are on-sale through Ticketmaster.

Winners of the CMA Awards will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and final ballot is open now for CMA members, with voting for the CMA Awards final ballot closing on October 28.

(Photo: Country Music Association)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved