Jake Owen Announces New Album ‘Loose Cannon’

Jake Owen has announced that his highly anticipated seventh studio album, Loose Cannon, will be released on June 23.

The country hit maker is dropping four new songs from the album – “On The Boat Again,” “Solo, Solo,” “Nothing,” and “Hot Truck Beer” – on Friday.

The lyrics to the 16-track album were penned by some of Nashville’s finest songwriters, including Ashley Gorley, Brent Cobb, Rodney Clawson, Jessie Jo Dillon and Luke Laird and a set of reputed artist-writers, including Jordan Davis, Devin Dawson, Walker Hayes, Jordan Fletcher and Hunter Phelps.

“I can’t wait to share this new wave of music with my fans,” said Owen. “This album is a long time coming and feels like the best version of me. Grab your buddies, put the boat in the water, pour a cold one out, and we’ll catch y’all out on the lake. It’s the best time of year and we’re ready to celebrate.”

A little over four years since his last full-length album, Greetings From.Jake, Loose Cannon showcases Owen’s maturity as an artist in evolution, as he taps into his neo-traditional next wave.

Owen will perform “On The Boat Again” this Memorial Day on ABC‘s “Good Morning America.” He will then host a special fan album preview pop-up show that evening at The Rockaway Hotel in New York City.

(Photo: Matt Paskert)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved