Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit Announce New Album ‘Weathervanes’

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit have announced that their new album, Weathervanes, will be released on June 9 via Southeastern Records.

The 13-track record is a follow up to their 2020 album Reunions and 2021 album Georgia Blue.

The group also shared the first single from the upcoming album – “Death Wish” – along with an accompanying lyric video.

ESPN‘s Wright Thompson, who narrates a trailer for the upcoming alubm, said, “Isbell is a storyteller at the peak of his craft.”

“Observing his fellow wanderers, looking inside himself and trying to understand, reducing a universe to four minutes. He shrinks life small enough to name the fear and strip it away, helping his listeners make sense of how two plus two stops equaling four, once you reach a certain age, and carry a certain amount of scars,” he added.

Speaking about the album, which he wrote and produced himself, Isbell said, “There is something about boundaries on this record. As you mature, you still attempt to keep the ability to love somebody fully and completely while you’re growing into an adult and learning how to love yourself.”

Weathervanes Tracklist:

“Death Wish””King of Oklahoma””Strawberry Woman””Middle Of The Morning””Save The World””If You Insist””Cast Iron Skillet””When We Were Close””Volunteer””Vestavia Hills””White Beretta””This Ain’t It””Miles”

(Photo: Danny Clinch)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved