Jimmie Allen Announces Expanded Edition Of ‘Bettie James’

Jimmie Allen has announced that a “Gold Edition” of his Bettie James album will be released on June 25.

The 16-track Gold Edition, consisting of nine new recordings added to the seven original tracks, features artists such as Keith Urban, Little Big Town and Babyface.

“I want to thank you so much for the support. Country music has been great to me. I’m never leaving country music. I grew up on it, [because] my daddy listened to it,” Allen said on Instagram.

Combining his deep love of family and genre-spanning taste in music, the platinum-selling singer-songwriter released his star-studded original collaboration project, Bettie James, last July.

Bettie James was inspired by and named after his late father, James Allen, and late grandmother, Bettie Snead.

The country star will headline his recently-announced Bettie James Fest on August 7 in his home of Milton, Delaware.

Track List:

1. “Get Country” – Jimmie Allen, LoCash2. “Home Sweet Hometown” – Jimmie Allen, Lanco3. “Flavor” (feat. Vikina) – Jimmie Allen, Pitbull, Teamwork4. “Somebody” – Jimmie Allen, Breland, Lathan Warlick5. “Pray” – Jimmie Allen, Monica, Little Big Town6. “Boy Gets a Truck” – Jimmie Allen, Keith Urban7. “Livin’ Man” – Jimmie Allen, Neon Union8. “Tequila Talkin'” – Jimmie Allen, Lindsay Ell, teamwork.9. “Forever” – Jimmie Allen, Babyface10. “Good Times Roll” – Jimmie Allen, Nelly11. “Drunk & I Miss You” – Jimmie Allen, Mickey Guyton12. “Made for These” – Jimmie Allen, Tim McGraw13. “Freedom Was a Highway” – Jimmie Allen, Brad Paisley14. “Why Things Happen” – Jimmie Allen, Darius Rucker, Charley Pride15. “When This Is Over” (feat. The Oak Ridge Boys) – Jimmie Allen, Tauren Wells, Rita Wilson16. “This Is Us” – Jimmie Allen, Noah Cyrus

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved