Kacey Musgraves Announces New Album ‘Deeper Well,’ Share Title Track

Kacey Musgraves has announced her new album, Deeper Well, and shared its title track along with an accompanying video.

Deeper Well, which marks the Texan country star’s sixth studio album, will be released on March 15 via Interscope/MCA Nashville.

The album was recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York City in collaboration with Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk.

“I was seeking some different environmental energy, and Electric Lady has the best mojo. Great ghosts,” Musgraves said in a press release.

She added, “It’s ironic that the more woods-y side of me came out in New York City. I wasn’t making this record alone in a cabin in the forest. We were in one of the most crowded cities on the planet, yet, we’d dive into the songs or climb out on the balcony of the studio – and there’d be all this space. No matter what I’m making, I’m always chasing open space.”

Deeper Well comes three years after the release of Musgraves’ last album, Star-Crossed.

Deeper Well Tracklist:

01. Cardinal02. Deeper Well03. Too Good to be True04. Moving Out05. Giver / Taker06. Sway07. Dinner with Friends08. Heart of the Woods09. Jade Green10. The Architect11. Lonely Millionaire12. Heaven Is13. Anime Eyes14. Nothing to be Scared Of

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved