Keith Urban Among 2023 Nominees For Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Thirteen exemplary tunesmiths have been selected as the 2023 class of nominees for the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Keith Urban, Steven Curtis Chapman, Martie Maguire, and Gillian Welch and David Rawlings have been nominated in the Contemporary Songwriter/Artists category.

Casey Beathard, Shawn Camp, Jim Collins, Don Henry, David Lee Murphy, Leslie Satcher, Darrell Scott and Victoria Shaw are the nominees in the Contemporary Songwriters category.

The new group will be among those honored at the 53rd Anniversary Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala on October 11 at the Music City Center.

“We congratulate this year’s nominees in our contemporary categories. Their nominations are richly deserved,” says NaSHOF Executive Director Mark Ford. “We look forward in several weeks to announcing those who will be inducted this fall as members of our Class of 2023.”

In addition, three more songwriters will be named to the Class of 2023. A separate body of veteran voters will elect a Veteran Songwriter, a Veteran Songwriter/Artist and a Legacy Songwriter (deceased).

(Photo: UMG Nashville)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved