Kelly Clarkson Announces EP Based On Popular ‘Kellyoke’ Segment

Kelly Clarkson has announced a Kellyoke EP based on the hit segment from her daytime talk show, “The Kelly Clarkson Show.”

The six-track album, featuring the studio versions of some of her favorite covers performed on the show, will be released on June 9 via Atlantic Records.

“Music is in the DNA of everything I do, so when The Kelly Clarkson Show started we knew it was the perfect way to kick off every episode,” Clarkson said in a statement announcing the new album. “Over 500 songs later, and we’re still not running out of amazing artists to pay tribute to.”

“Picking just six was near-impossible, but these songs have been some of my favorites. Thanks for singing along with me y’all,” the Grammy Award-winning singer added.

Clarkson’s announcement was accompanied by the release of her popular “Kellyoke cover” of Billie Eilish‘s “Happier Than Ever,” which was first performed during a September 2021 episode of “The Kelly Clarkson Show.”

Kellyoke EP Track List:

1. “Blue Bayou” (by Linda Ronstadt)2. “Call Out My Name” (by the Weeknd)3. “Happier Than Ever”(by Billie Eilish)4. “Queen of the Night”(by Whitney Houston)5. “Trampoline”(by Shaed)6. “Fake Plastic Trees”(by Radiohead)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved