Kenny Chesney Decides To Release New Album ‘Born’ On Vinyl

Country superstar Kenny Chesney has decided to release his new album, Born, on double-disc vinyl on May 24.

“I’m lucky,” Chesney says of releasing a vinyl edition of the 15-track album. “I have fans who still believe in the actual listening experience, starting an album at the beginning and taking the journey the songs are creating. Experiencing and asking ‘how does this music define a moment or a state of life? How does it color or reflect my mind?’ “So much of my own life’s been defined by what I was listening to over the years, and still is. That’s a whole different way of consuming music than just a hit,” he added. “Knowing that, I decided to go ahead and do vinyl. It’s a limited run, but it’s there for all the people who put on albums and make that kind of listening a destination. For anyone who sinks into the songs, this is for you.”

Chesney debated releasing a vinyl edition of Born, as all fifteen songs couldn’t fit on one disc, and he didn’t want to choose which songs to leave off.

“It’s a lot of music, and a lot of life,” Chesney acknowledges. “I realized all that can be taken in in different ways. While we’re only doing a limited pressing, which will be available at select retail stores and through the website, I wanted this music to be in whatever form No Shoes Nation wants to experience it through…”

Fans can pre-order their vinyl copy of Born beginning April 18 at 11 p.m. CT.

Chesney’s the Sun Goes Down 2024 Tour is kicking off this weekend at Tampa’s Raymond James Stadium on April 20.

Born Track Listing:

1. Born2. Just To Say We Did3. Take Her Home4. Few Good Stories5. Thinkin’ Bout6. Guilty Pleasure7. One More Sunset8. Top Down9. The Way I Love You Now10. This Too Shall Pass11. Blame It On The Salt12. Come Here, Go Away13. One Lonely Island14. Long Gone15. Wherever You Are Tonight

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved