Lauren Alaina Reveals Details Of New Album ‘Sitting Pretty On Top Of The World’

Country hit maker Lauren Alaina has announced a new album, Sitting Pretty On Top of the World.

Sitting Pretty On Top of the World, which will be Alaina’s third full-length studio LP, will feature 15 songs and drop on September 3.

“It’s about a dreamer becoming an achiever,” Alaina explains via press release. “It’s being broken and ending up healed. It’s all of me. The early chapters. The new beginnings. The hope for the future and total appreciation for the past. Taking the Road Less Traveled and ending up Sitting Pretty on Top of the World.”

Alaina co-wrote 14 of the 15 tracks of the album along with Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey, Emily Weisband, David Garcia, and more. The record will include her current single, “Getting Over Him,” featuring Jon Pardi.

Sitting Pretty On Top of the World Track Listing:

1. It Was Me2. If The World Was A Small Town3. Getting Good, featuring Trisha Yearwood4. Same Story, Different Saturday Night5. On Top Of The World6. Run7. What Do You Think of?, duet w Lukas Graham8. I’m Not Sad Anymore9. Getting Over Him, duet w Jon Pardi10. Good Ole Boy11. When The Party’s Over12. You Ain’t A Cowboy13. Goodbye Street14. Written In The Bar15. Change My Mind

(Photo: UMG Nashville)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved