Little Big Town Share New Single ‘Better Love’

Little Big Town recently shared a new song, “Better Love,” from their upcoming tenth studio album, Mr. Sun.

The self-produced track was composed by the group’s Karen Fairchild and Jimi Westbrook with country, blues, and rock vocalist Audra Mae and Tofer Brown.

The country quartet had previously shared several songs from the album, including “Rich Man,” a solo written by Westbrook, “Hell Yeah” and “All Summer.” Mr. Sun, will be released on September 16.

Speaking about the 16-track album, Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild said, “Mr. Sun is intentionally an emotional record that holds hands well with our last album Nightfall. Mr. Sun is focused on better days ahead, the value of friendships and family; it touches on heartbreak and letting go, but it’s full of sunshine and joy.”

“This album has a special feeling to it. We have collectively been through an unprecedented period making this album. Life is short; we are here to live it with the ones around us, loving them and ourselves the best we can. All the while, thankful for another turn around the sun,” another bandmember Phillip Sweet said.

(Photo: Blair Getz Mezibov)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved