Luke Combs Shares ‘Ain’t No Love In Oklahoma’ From ‘Twisters’ Soundtrack

Country superstar Luke Combs recently shared a new single, “Ain’t No Love in Oklahoma,” from the Twisters soundtrack.

“I keep chasin’ that same old devil down the same old dead-end highway / Ridin’ that storm runnin’ through my veins like a shot down tail-spun airplane / Scared of nothin’ and I’m scared to death / I can’t breathe then I catch my breath / But I keep chasin’ that same old devil down the same old dead-end highway,” Combs sings in the opening verse.

The song was penned by Combs along with Jonathan Singleton and Jessi Alexander. It is the lead track off Twisters: The Album, which will drop alongside the forthcoming movie Twisters on July 19.

The movie stars Daisy Edgar-Jones, Glen Powell, and Anthony Ramos, among others. Actors Brandon Perea, Maura Tierney, and Sasha Lane also feature in the film. The movie was directed by Lee Isaac Chung.

Twisters: The Album track list

1. Luke Combs, “Ain’t No Love in Oklahoma”2. Miranda Lambert, “Ain’t in Kansas Anymore”3. Conner Smith, “Steal My Thunder (feat. Tucker Wetmore)”4. Thomas Rhett, “Feelin’ Country”5. Warren Zeiders, “The Cards I’ve Been Dealt”6. Megan Moroney, “Never Left Me”7. Lainey Wilson, “Out of Oklahoma”8. Bailey Zimmerman, “Hell or High Water”9. Jelly Roll, “Dead End Road”10. Kane Brown, “Country Classic”11. Sam Barber, “Tear Us Apart”12. Tyler Childers, “Song While You’re Away”13. Tucker Wetmore, “Already Had It”14. Leon Bridges, “Chrome Cowgirl”15. Benson Boone, “Death Wish Love”16. Shania Twain & Breland, “Boots Don’t”17. Dylan Gossett, “Stronger Than a Storm”18. Lanie Gardner, “Chasing the Wind”19. Jelly Roll, “Leave the Light On” (feat. Alexandra Kay)20. Wyatt Flores & Jake Kohn, “Before I Do”21. The Red Clay Strays, “Caddo County”22. Tanner Usrey, “Blackberry Wine”23. Tanner Adell, “Too Easy”24. Mason Ramsey, “Shake Shake (All Night Long)”25. Tyler Halverson, “New Loop”26. Flatland Cavalry, “Touchdown”27. Nolan Taylor, “Driving You Home”28. Wilderado, Ken Pomeroy, & James McAlister, “Wall of Death”29. Charley Crockett, “(Ghost) Riders in the Sky”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved