Margo Price Shares Cover Of Tom Petty’s ‘Ways To Be Wicked’ Featuring Mike Campbell

Margo Price recently shared her cover version of Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers‘ “Ways To Be Wicked” on digital platforms.

Price’s cover of “Ways To Be Wicked” features The Heartbreakers’ Mike Campbell, who co-wrote the original song alongside Petty for country rock band Lone Justice.

The cover version is set to feature on the upcoming Tom Petty tribute album Petty Country: A Country Music Celebration of Tom Petty, due out on June 21st via Big Machine Records.

Tom Petty Tribute Album tracklist:

1. “I Should Have Known It” by Chris Stapleton2. “Wildflowers” by Thomas Rhett3. “Runnin’ Down A Dream” by Luke Combs4. “Southern Accents” by Dolly Parton5. “Here Comes My Girl” by Justin Moore6. “American Girl” by Dierks Bentley7. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” by Lady A8. “I Forgive It All” by Jamey Johnson9. “I Won’t Back Down” by Brothers Osborne10. “Refugee” by Wynonna Judd & Lainey Wilson11. “Angel Dream No. 2” by Willie Nelson & Lukas Nelson12. “Learning To Fly” by Eli Young Band13. “Breakdown” by Ryan Hurd feat. Carly Pearce14. “Yer So Bad” by Steve Earle15. “Ways To Be Wicked” by Margo Price feat. Mike Campbell16. “Mary Jane’s Last Dance” by Midland17. “Free Fallin'” by The Cadillac Three feat. Breland18. “I Need To Know” by Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives19. “Don’t Come Around Here No More” byRhiannon Giddens feat. Silkroad Ensemble and Benmont Tench20. “You Wreck Me (Live)” by George Strait

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved