Parker McCollum Announces New Album ‘Never Enough,’ Shares ‘I Ain’t Going Nowhere’

Parker McCollum has announced that his new album, Never Enough, will be released on May 12 via MCA Nashville.

McCollum also shared a taste of the album with a single, titled “I Ain’t Going Nowhere,” co-written with Lori McKenna, Lee Miller, Jon Randall and Liz Ros.

“‘I Ain’t Going Nowhere’ really is kind of a testament to where I’m at in my life right now,” McCollum said about the new song. “I’ve spent so much time on the road and touring and living on a tour bus and in a van since I was basically a kid and never thought I would settle down or slow down at all.

“Not to say I’m really slowing down, but, certainly have settled down and found that person that makes it worth it when you have a place to come home to that is not a tour bus or a highway,” he continued. “That was kind of the idea we were going with behind ‘I Ain’t Going Nowhere.'”.

“I Ain’t Going Nowhere” marks the third release from Never Enough following “Handle On You” and “Stoned.”

(Photo: David McClister)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved