Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Reveals 2023 Inductees

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation has announced the list of its 2023 inductees.

Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine, and The Spinners will be inducted in the performer category.

The performers category covers artists who have created music whose originality, impact, and influence has changed the course of rock & roll.

DJ Kool Herc and Link Wray have been selected for the Musical Influence Award, while Chaka Khan, Al Kooper and Bernie Taupin will be presented with the Musical Excellence Award. The Ahmet Ertegun Award goes to Don Cornelius.

The announcement was streamed on Apple Music 1 during a one-hour special with hosts Ebro Darden, Rebecca Judd, Matt Wilkinson, Brooke Reese, and Kelleigh Bannen with special guests Sheryl Crow and Bernie Taupin.

“This year’s incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock & roll,” said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation.

The musicians will be honored at the 38th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on November 3 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved