Taylor Swift Announces New Album ‘The Tortured Poets Department’

Global superstar Taylor Swift announced a new album during the 2024 Grammys over the weekend.

After taking home the golden gramophone for Best Pop Vocal Album for Midnights, Swift announced that The Tortured Poets Department will be released on April 19. It will be her 11th studio album.

“I know the way the Recording Academy voted is a direct reflection of the fans, so, I want to say thank you by telling you a secret that I’ve been keeping from you for the past two years,” she told the audience at Los Angeles’ Crypto.com Arena on Sunday night, “which is that my brand new album comes out April 19. It’s called The Tortured Poets Department.”

“All’s fair in love and poetry. Sincerely, The Chairman of the Tortured Poets Department,” Swift posted on her social media, along with the sultry cover art.

Swift later revealed the tracklist for The Tortured Poets Department, which features collaborations with Post Malone and Florence + The Machine. The album will include 16 songs and one bonus track, “The Manuscript.”

The Tortured Poets Department Tracklist

1 Fortnight [ft. Post Malone]2 The Tortured Poets Department3 My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys4 Down Bad5 So Long, London6 But Daddy I Love Him7 Fresh Out the Slammer8 Florida!!! [ft. Florence and the Machine]9 Guilty as Sin?10 Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?11 I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)12 LOML13 I Can Do It With a Broken Heart14 The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived15 The Alchemy16 Clara Bow17 The Manuscript (Bonus Track)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved