Tim McGraw Surprise Drops Six-Song EP ‘Poet’s Resume’

Country superstar Tim McGraw surprised his fans by releasing his new EP, Poet’s Resume, on Tuesday, November 21.

McGraw announced the project with an Instagram post on Tuesday, expressing his gratitude for his fans.

“In the spirit of being thankful, I’m so grateful for all of you and the ways you have supported me, my family and my music thru the years,” the singer stated in a hand-written message posted to Instagram, where he announced the new project and shared the cover art. “Here’s a little surprise drop of a few songs you’ve never heard. Enjoy!”

The new six-song EP was produced by McGraw and his longtime producing partner Byron Gallimore, and features songs written by Lori McKenna, Steve Dorff, Tom Douglas and more.

McGraw had released his Standing Room Only album in late August, and earlier in November, its title track gave him his 47th career No. 1 hit.

(Photo: David Needleman)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved