Tracy Lawrence Announces ‘Out Here In It’ EP, Shares Title Track

Country music icon Tracy Lawrence recently announced that his new six-track EP, Out Here In It, will be out on June 7th. He also shared the EP’s title track.

The upcoming six-track record features cuts from Ernest Keith Smith, Rodney Clawson, Jacob Durrett, Wyatt McCubbin, Devin Dawson, Lee Thomas Miller and other top songwriters from Nashville.

“It’s been a while since I’ve been in the studio. I always have a blast working up new songs so it felt so good to cut new music,” Lawrence said in a statement. “My last project, the 30th anniversary album Hindsight 20/20, was the closing of a chapter of my life.”

“With this new project, I really wanted to freshen things up a bit,” he added. “A little bit more contemporary but still very Country. I’m very proud of it and hope you all really enjoy it.”

Lawrence’s last release was Hindsight 2020 Vol 3, which arrived in 2022.

The title track from the upcoming EP sees Lawrence taking listeners on a retrospective look at his life from where he is now. It also showcases his timeless and familiar sound as he recalls life’s hardships, successes, and all the moments in between.

Out Here In It EP Tracklist:

1. “Pretty Dang Good” (Wyatt McCubbin, Bobby Pinson, Carson Chamberlain)2. “I Could Use One” (Brent Rupard, Brad Hutsell, Kyle James, Anthony Olympia)3. “A Cowboy Would” (Jacob Durrett, Ernest Keith Smith, Devin Dawson, Rodney Clawson)4. “Gulf of Mexico” (Monty Criswell, Derek George, Bubba Strait)5. “Out Here In It” (Trey Lewis, Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Utley)6. “Honky Tonk Up” (Monty Criswell, Derek George, Thomas Archer)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved