Walker Hayes Announces ‘Country Stuff The Album’

Walker Hayes has announced that he will release a new studio album, Country Stuff the Album, on January 21, 2022 via Monument Records.

The upcoming 13-track record, which is Hayes’ third full-length project, will contain five of the six songs from the Country Stuff EP he released in June. The tracks include collaborations with Jake Owen, Lori McKenna and Carly Pearce.

A remake of Hayes’ most personal song, “Craig,” will also be part of the new album. The remake will feature MercyMe.

The album will also include the recently released “U Gurl” as well as “Fancy Like” and “AA.”

The five unreleased titles on Country Stuff the Album are “Drinking Songs,” “Life With You,” “DeLorean,” “What You Don’t Wish For” and “Cry.”

Shane McAnally and Joe Thibodeau co-produced the album with Hayes.

“I’ve been waiting so long to put out a project like this,” Hayes said. “It has everything I love from the fun of ‘Fancy Like’ to the more personal lyrics in ‘AA.'”

He added, “As an artist, it’s such a unique thing to be able to share all the different versions of you in a project, and that’s really what I tried to do here.”

Walker Hayes, Country Stuff the Album Track List:

1. “Drinking Songs”2. “AA”3. “Life With You”4. “U Gurl”5. “DeLorean”6. “Fancy Like”7. “Craig” (Feat MercyMe)8. “What You Don’t Wish For”9. “Country Stuff” (Feat. Jake Owen)10. “I Hope You Miss Me”11. “Briefcase” (Feat. Lori McKenna)12. “Cry”13. “What If We Did” (Feat. Carly Pearce)

(Photo: Robert Chavers)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved