Willie Nelson Announces New Album ‘Bluegrass’

Country legend Willie Nelson recently announced a new studio album, Bluegrass, which will drop on Friday, September 15th.

An exclusive collector’s edition of the album, pressed on 12-inch blue vinyl, will follow on Friday, September 29th.

Nelson also released “You Left Me a Long, Long Time Ago,” the first track from the project.

Bluegrass is the country legend’s 151st album and will feature 12 classic Willie Nelson compositions, including “On the Road Again,” “Yesterday’s Wine,” “Still is Still Moving to Me,” “Good Hearted Woman” and more.

For the album, Willie picked 12 personal and fan favorite compositions from across his career to perform anew.

All songs on Bluegrass were written by Nelson except “Good Hearted Woman,” which has music and lyrics written by Nelson and Waylon Jennings.

Bluegrass Tracklist:

1. No Love Around2. Somebody Pick Up My Pieces3. Good Hearted Woman4. Sad Songs And Waltzes5. Home Motel6. You Left Me A Long, Long Time Ago7. Yesterday’s Wine8. Bloody Mary Morning9. Slow Down Old World10. Still Is Still Moving To Me11. On The Road Again12. Man With The Blues

(Photo: Legacy Recordings)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved