Brandi Carlile Announces New Album ‘In These Silent Days,’ Shares Video For ‘Right On Time’

Brandi Carlile announced on Wednesday (July 21) that she will release her seventh studio album, In These Silent Days, on October 1 via Low Country Sound/Elektra Records.

Along with the announcement about the new record, Carlile also shared a music video for the album’s lead single, “Right On Time.”

The 10-track In These Silent Days is Carlile’s first release since her 2018 hit, By the Way, I Forgive You.

Carlile recorded In These Silent Days, produced by Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings, at RCA Studio A in Nashville.

She describes the album as “what drama mixed with joy sounds like. It’s resistance and gratitude, righteous anger and radial forgiveness,” and adds that it came about “during a time of deep and personal reckoning,” and offers “plenty [of] reflection” but also “a celebration.”

The Courteney Cox-directed visual for “Right On Time” features a glammed-up Carlile, evoking David Bowie and Elton John, solemnly walking through a theater’s backstage after the rapturous applause fades.

Brandi Carlile, In These Silent Days Tracklist:

1. “Right on Time2. “You and Me on the Rock” (feat. backing vocals from Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig of Lucius)3. “This Time Tomorrow”4. “Broken Horses”5. “Letter to the Past”6. “Mama Werewolf”7. “When You’re Wrong”8. “Stay Gentle”9. “Sinners, Saints and Fools”10. “Throwing Good After Bad”

(Photo: Neil Krug)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved