Brantley Gilbert To Release Deluxe Edition Of ‘So Help Me God’

Brantley Gilbert will release a deluxe edition of So Help Me God on April 21 via The Valory Music Co.

Gilbert was a part of writing the lyrics of all the songs on the 15-track album.

So Help Me God (Deluxe Edition) features the addition of five new tracks to the original album, released on November 10. They are “Wrote the Book Around Here,” “Tailgates of Heaven,” “Bury Me Upside Down,” “All Over the Map” and “Behind the Times.”

“We’ve always been a little outside of the box when it comes to writing and recording. It’s not necessarily something we’ve done on purpose, but it tends to happen because we always try to serve the song as it takes shape rather than shaping the song to serve us,” Gilbert said.

He added, “If a song is asking for a harder edge, let’s do that. If it feels a little more introspective, let’s lean into that. This album intersects across a lot of different genres, and we’re proud to say that it’s something that happened naturally.”

(Photo: Valory Music Co.)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved