Walker Hayes Teams Up With Jake Owen On ‘Country Stuff’

Walker Hayes teamed up with fellow country star Jake Owen for “Country Stuff,” the title track from his upcoming EP, which will drop on June 4.

The title track was co-written by Hayes with Joe Thibodeau and Adam Stark and produced by Hayes, Thibodeau and Shane McAnally.

“Having Jake Owen on ‘Country Stuff’ is a full circle moment for me” said Hayes. “When I got my first publishing deal in town, Jake was one of the first artists to put a hold on one of my songs. That moment meant so much to me. To now be releasing a song with him on it. that’s just mind blowing.”

The six-track EP will feature previously released tracks “I Hope You Miss Me” and “Make You Cry,” and three other new songs that feature vocals from Carly Pearce and Lori McKenna.

Country Stuff Track List:

1. Country Stuff (Featuring Jake Owen)2. Fancy Like3. Make You Cry4. I Hope You Miss Me5. What If We Did (Featuring Carly Pearce)6. Briefcase (Featuring Lori McKenna)

(Photo: Monument Records)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved